

GAMESA CORPORACION TECNOLOGICA, S.A.- SIGNIFICANT EVENT

As per set in article 17 of the Section 228 of the *Regulations (UE)* no 596/2014 on market abuse and article 228 of the restated text of the *Securities Market Law*, approved by *Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015*, of October 23rd, and complementary regulations, the Company announces the following statement:

The Board of Directors of GAMESA CORPORACIÓN TECNOLÓGICA, S.A. ("Gamesa" or the "Company") in its meeting held today, September 14, 2016, has appointed Mr. Gerardo Codes Calatrava, by cooption, with prior favorable report of the Appointments Committee, as new member of the Board of Directors of the Company, as non-executive proprietary director.

Mr. Gerardo Codes Calatrava has been appointed at proposal of Iberdrola, S.A., significant shareholder of Gamesa, replacing Ms. Gema Góngora Bachiller, former member of the Board of Directors and of the Remuneration Committee. Mr. Gerardo Codes Calatrava, present in the meeting, has accepted his appointment as member of the Board of Directors.

The personal circumstances and professional career of Mr. Gerardo Codes Calatrava have been published and are available in the website of the Company (www.gamesacorp.com). After the appointment the composition of the Board of Director of Gamesa is as follows:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS		
Title	Name	Туре
Chairman	Ignacio Martín San Vicente	Executive
Deputy Chairman	Juan Luis Arregui Ciarsolo	Independent
Members	José María Aracama Yoldi	Independent
	José María Aldecoa Sagastasoloa	Independent
	Andoni Cendoya Aranzamendi	Independent
	Gerardo Codes Calatrava	Proprietary
	Gloria Hernández García	Independent
	Luis Lada Díaz	Independent
	Sonsoles Rubio Reinoso	Proprietary
	José María Vázquez Eguskiza	Independent
	Francisco Javier Villalba Sánchez	Proprietary
Secretary to the Board	Carlos Rodríguez-Quiroga Menéndez	Executive
Deputy Secretary non member	José Antonio Cortajarena Manchado	N/A

NOTICE. The present document is a translation of a duly approved document in Spanish-language, and it is only provided for informational purposes. Shall a discrepancy between the present translation and the original document in Spanish-language appear, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall always prevail.



Likewise, the Board of Directors has appointed Mr. Gerardo Codes Calatrava as new member of the Executive Committee, as substitute of Mr. Francisco Javier Villalba Sánchez. The composition and posts of the Committee are the following:

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE			
Title	Name	Туре	
Chairman	Ignacio Martín San Vicente	Executive	
Members	Juan Luis Arregui Ciarsolo	Independent	
	José María Aldecoa Sagastasoloa	Independent	
	Luis Lada Díaz	Independent	
	Gerardo Codes Calatrava	Proprietary	
Secretary non Member	Carlos Rodríguez-Quiroga Menéndez	N/A	
Deputy Secretary non member	José Antonio Cortajarena Manchado	N/A	

Finally, the Board of Directors, at proposal of the Appointments Committee, has appointed Mr. Francisco Javier Villalba Sánchez as new member of the Remuneration Committee as substitute of Ms. Gema Góngora Bachiller. The composition and posts of the aforementioned Committee are the following:

APPOINTMENTS AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE		
Title	Name	Туре
Chairman	Andoni Cendoya Aranzamendi	Independent
Members	Juan Luis Arregui Ciarsolo	Independent
	Francisco Javier Villalba Sánchez	Proprietary
Secretary non Member	Carlos Rodríguez-Quiroga	N/A
	Menéndez	N/A

Zamudio (Vizcaya), September 14, 2016

Carlos Rodríguez-Quiroga Menéndez Secretary to the Board

NOTICE. The present document is a translation of a duly approved document in Spanish-language, and it is only provided for informational purposes. Shall a discrepancy between the present translation and the original document in Spanish-language appear, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall always prevail.